Fall Sports Awards

Fall Sports Awards
Posted on 12/14/2021
Fall Sports Awards
The fall sports seasons have ended and several MLHS athletes have earned conference, district, or section awards.
Kody Wassman earned Conference Champion and All Section honors for the cross country team.  Zach Klassen, Luke Klassen, Caden Swoboda, and Kate Janzen were named All Conference in cross country for the Red Rock Conference.
In volleyball Jaci Tollefson was named All Conference and Michala Morin received Honorable Mention. 
Named to the All-District team in football were  Kade Wassman, Wyatt Wall, Kaden Haberman, Micah Holmberg, Tanner Koetzle, and Kolby Kremmin,  while Marcos DeLeon was was given Honorable Mention.  Wyatt Wall was named District Defensive Player of the Year.
Academic accolades were also earned by MLHS.  The Cross Country girls and boys teams were name State Gold All Academic Team. On the football team,  Kade Wassman earned All State Individual Academic award.  Ian Penner, Sam Stade, Aiden Penner and Kade Wassman were named to the All- District Academic team.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.